Home, Uncategorized

What I’m Reading/What I Recommend

I absolutely love books. I’m not to picky either. I typically prefer fiction, and once I start a good book, it’s practically impossible to pull me away from it. Today I want to share with you a few of the books I’ve been reading, and that I want to read.

  1. Since You’ve Been Gone (Morgan Matson)

Since You’ve Been Gone is book I got for Christmas, and it is really good. It’s about a girl that is separated from her best friend, who suddenly just poofed. All that her BFF leaves behind is a to do list, which consists of things the main character would never do otherwise. Yes her friend disappeared, but don’t worry if you aren’t a mystery fan, this is not a scary story. I would highly recommend it, if you are into teen books. It’s definitely not for everyone. I haven’t finished it, but I’m hooked.

 

2. The Rose Society (Marie Lu)

The Rose Society is the second book in the series Young Elites. Young Elites is about a girl who had the plague when she was younger, and she survived. She was left with a gift, a power to create illusions so real that they can kill you. This series is basically for Young Adult readers. It is by Marie Lu, who also wrote Legend, another favorite series of mine. I like this series so much. My summary of this is so vague, but if you’re interested, I encourage you to check out a better summary. It is my second favorite series I’ve ever read.

 

3. Secrets to Breaking Into the Film and Television Business (Dean Silvers)

This is a more fictional book, but it is good. I haven’t made much progress, but this is really interesting. The film business is something I’ve always liked, and this book tells me how to get there if I’m interested in getting a career here. If you are into a good educational read, you can learn a lot from this fantastic book.

 

4. The Winner’s Curse (Marie Rutkowski)

Where do I start? I’m not far into this book. I had just finished Rose Society and I was looking for a new book. I knew there was little chance that I could find a book to rival the one I’d just read. But it has. The Winner’s Curse is very good. It’s about a girl who lives in a rich society and find a slave, they have chemistry. I haven’t got very far, but it’s very good, and very addictive.

 

Leave a Reply

